Close

如欲查詢有關 COVID-19 新型冠狀病毒的最新資訊,以及我們進一步強化的健康及安全措施詳情,請按

預訂 客房
預訂 客房

The Hari 可持續性發展

環保及可持續發展政策


The Hari一直致力於在酒店內實現環境和社會的可持續發展,旨在為賓客提供一個高能源效益和環保的住宿環境。

我們的環保團隊正在擴大企業內部的環境保護意識,與同事攜手開展企業社會責任活動,持續提升在當地社區的參與度。

我們明白商業活動在某程度上均對社區和環境造成影響。因此,我們很榮幸能成為 NOW Force for Good AllianceFood Made Good HK 的一員,以減少我們的碳足跡,並將我們的努力傳遞給關注可持續住宿和酒店體驗的旅客。

作為 LEED(銀級)BEAM Plus(銀級) 以及 BEEO 的認證酒店,足證我們在環保設計、綠色建築及節能等方面均得到國際認可。

 

可持續發展政策

合作與夥伴關係 可持續發展目標


NORDAQ Website

清潔飲水和衛生設施 NORDAQ


合作夥伴的理念: NORDAQ 成立於2005年,利用專利技術提供可持續的優質純凈水,通過過濾本地食水、裝瓶和封蓋,消除昂貴、不必要和冗長的生產、運輸及處理程序。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 通過與 NORDAQ 合作,達至減塑和大幅減少供應及物流過程。酒店全面引入 NORDAQ 飲用水,把本地食用水過濾並盛裝於可循環再用之玻璃瓶內、加蓋密封和貼上日期標籤。於 2021 年,我們共減少了相當於 18 萬個塑料瓶(500毫升)的消耗量。

查看更多

ORCA Website

氣候行動 ORCA


合作夥伴的理念: ORCA 利用嶄新的好氧分解技術,將食物垃圾轉換成對環境無害的液體,再送往污水處理廠處理,轉廢為能。ORCA 的廚餘處理技術模擬動植物及人體消化食物的過程,為微生物營造出耐熱的生長環境,加快廚餘消化過程,從而促進液體分解。

我們的貢獻: 在 The Hari Hong Kong,廚餘均會被轉化為對環境安全的液體,並由污水處理廠收集或重新利用。這個過程大大減少了傳統卡車和垃圾桶收集過程中的有害排放。

查看更多

front view coffee beans wooden table

負責任消費與生產 咖啡渣回收


合作夥伴的理念: 咖啡渣中含有大量的氮,是堆肥及肥料中的三大主要營養成分之一。NESPRESSO 一直積極進行全球回收粉囊與咖啡渣方案,守護地球。咖啡渣自 NESPRESSO 膠囊分隔出來後,會被送到位於新界的香港有機資源再生中心(HKOWRC),製成堆肥。作為一間環保社企,綠行俠致力推動「全城咖啡渣回收運動」,提供實用及可持續的環保方案。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 支持 Nespresso綠行俠循環再用環保計劃。於客房及餐廳收集使用過的咖啡膠囊及咖啡渣會分別用作肥料轉化及環保產品如手工皂和花盆種植套裝。

查看更多

Food Angel

零飢餓 惜食堂


合作夥伴的理念: 惜食堂的宗旨為「停止浪費、 解決飢餓、以愛相連」。他們致力向本地飲食界回收仍可安全食用之剩餘食物,通過嚴格的食物安檢程序,再經中央廚房烹煮成營養均衡的膳食或預備成食物包,最後由物流團隊免費派發給社會上需要食物援助的人士。

我們的貢獻: 定期組織義工服務,讓員工為社區準備食材及製作飯餐。 除了鼓勵員工在工作時間內參加義工活動外,在公餘時間參與義工活動的員工更可獲得額外有薪假期。

查看更多

WOP Website

性別平等 女性的力量


合作夥伴的理念: <<Prestige>> 雜誌 「女性的力量」召集了 100 位女性,致力運用自身的影響力及分享她們的成功之道,啟發其他女性及縮窄社會仍然存在的性別差距問題。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 提倡性別平等以實現可持續發展的未來。 酒店支持並贊助權威雜誌<<Prestige>> 在其餐廳 Zoku 和 The Terrace 舉辦「女性的力量」就職活動。 該活動一共邀請了城中 72 位最具影響力的女性領導者、其合作夥伴和支持者,聚首一堂,共度姊妹慶祝之夜。

查看更多

Karen Leung Website

良好健康與福祉 梁愷昍婦癌基金會


合作夥伴的理念: 香港唯一針對婦科癌症的慈善機構 – 梁愷昍婦癌基金會以減低香港女性婦科惡性腫瘤威脅為使命;他們盼望終有一天,所有女性都有防禦致癌病毒入侵的同等機會,每日安享健康充實的生活。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 支持梁愷昍婦癌基金會,並贊助於酒店舉辦了「普通不過… 展覽」及開幕活動,這是一項透過藝術提高社區對婦科癌症認識的健康提升計劃。活動展示了香港本地藝術家的作品,並將籌得的善款用作宣傳女性健康訊息。

查看更多

WWF Website 1

陸地生物 拯救野生老虎


合作夥伴的理念: 野生老虎數目自20世紀初已下跌了95%。世界自然基金會積極保護瀕危野生動物,確保各國領袖視「停止非法盜獵」為首要任務,幫助野生動物重新連接散落的棲息地及建設生態走廊,以及協助當地人民與老虎和平共處。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 透過慈善捐款成為老虎守護者,並向賓客積極提倡保育珍貴野生動物的信息。旅客可透過酒店購買趣緻的慈善老虎精品,為拯救野生老虎出一分力。

查看更多

HeepHong_logo

優質教育 協康會


合作夥伴的理念: 協康會是香港最具規模的兒童教育及康復機構之一,致力幫助不同能力的兒童及青年盡展潛能,提升家庭能量,共同締造平等融和的社會。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 傾力支持協康會,定期舉辦籌款活動包括「協康 GOAL 飛運動會」,以及聯同一名本港意大利籍藝術家合作藝術品作無聲拍賣。 去年透過活動將籌得的善款支持「兒童及青年培訓基金」,為低收入家庭的青少年及有特殊需要的兒童提供培訓。

查看更多

Mother’s Choice Website

和平、正義與強大機構 母親的抉擇


合作夥伴的理念: 「母親的抉擇」是一間本地的慈善機構,服務香港眾多沒有家庭的孩子和意外懷孕的少女。與社會攜手合作,為弱勢的少女和孩子燃點希望、改寫生命,讓每個孩子都擁有一個關愛的家。

我們的貢獻: The Hari Hong Kong 的餐飲團隊悉心調配了帶香甜莓味的 Mamma Mia 雞尾酒。於整個五月份,酒店會將雞尾酒及母親節晚市套餐的部分收益捐贈予「母親的抉擇」,以改善香港弱勢兒童和女孩的生活。

查看更多

letter

緊貼The Hari 的最新消息

如想收到The Hari 的最新消息及優惠,請於下方輸入您的電郵地址:

感謝您的電子郵件地址。 提交您的信息,即表示您選擇了The Hari 提供的市場營銷促銷內容。 請參閱我們的隱私政策以獲取更多信息。

Close

For COVID-19 updates and details about our enhanced health and safety programme, please click here.

Book a Stay
Book a Stay

Sustainability at The Hari

Environmental & Sustainability Policy


The Hari is committed to achieving environmental and social sustainability within the hotel and are working towards giving guests an energy conscious and environmentally-friendly stay.

Our Green Team is looking at broadening environmental awareness within the business, working with colleagues on CSR activities and increasing involvement in the local community.

We also recognise that business practices have an impact on both the community and the environment. Therefore, we are proud to be a member of the NOW Force for Good Alliance and Food Made Good HK to reduce our carbon footprint and help communicate our efforts to travellers who are conscious about sustainable accommodation and hotel experiences.

We are proud to be a LEED (Silver), BEAM Plus (Silver) and BEEO certified hotel and is being recognised for our sustainable design, construction and energy efficiency performance.

 

Sustainability Policy

Collaborations & Partnerships SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS


NORDAQ Website

Clean Water & Sanitation NORDAQ


Partner Activity: Founded in 2005, NORDAQ harnesses patented technology to provide premium yet sustainable end-to-end water solutions, by filtering, bottling and capping local water, to eliminate costly, unnecessary and lengthy production, transportation and disposal.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong believes that by working with NORDAQ, we can eliminate single-use plastic and transportation of glass bottles from one part of the world to another. Hence, we stock NORDAQ water throughout the hotel. Bottles are filled, capped, sealed and date-labelled at the hotel which resulted in over 180,000 plastic bottles (500ml) eliminated in 2021.

Find Out More

ORCA Website

Climate Action ORCA


Partner Activity: ORCA is an innovative food waste solution that simply mimics a natural digestion process using the same principles that our body, and other living organisms to digest food waste into a liquid.

Our Contribution: Food waste at The Hari Hong Kong is turned into an environmentally safe liquid which captured or repurposed by wastewater treatment plant. This process significantly reduces the harmful emissions from the traditional truck and bin collection process.

Find out more

front view coffee beans wooden table

Responsible Consumption and Production COFFEE GROUNDS


Partner Activity: Coffee grounds are rich in nitrogen, one of three main nutrient components used in compost or fertilizer. In Hong Kong, coffee grounds separated from Nespresso’s capsules are sent to the Hong Kong Organic Waste Recycling Centre in the New Territories to be made into farm compost. As an environmental social enterprise, Eco-Greenergy advocates Zero Grounds Coffee Campaign to offer simple and sustainable solutions for the public.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong supports Nespresso and Eco-Greenergy sustainability programmes. Coffee capsules and coffee grounds throughout the property are used to transform into farm compost and other upcycling products such as scrubbing soap and planting pot.

FIND OUT MORE

Food Angel

Zero Hunger FOOD ANGEL


Partner Activity: Food Angel’s mission of “Waste Not, Hunger Not, With Love”. The programme rescues edible surplus food from different sectors of the food industry that would otherwise be disposed of as waste. Following strict safety protocols, the rescued food items will then be prepared as nutritious meals in our central kitchens and food packs.  They will be distributed to serve the underprivileged communities in Hong Kong.

Our Contribution: Regular volunteer services are organized to help prepare food ingredients and meal boxes for the community. Employees are encouraged to participate in the activities during their working hours and for staff who join the voluntary works on their own time will get an extra day off.

Find out more

WOP Website

Gender Equality WOMEN OF POWER


Partner Activity: <<Prestige>> Women of Power is a collective of 100 women who not only understood the influence they wielded but wished to transfer their secrets and pay it forward, to help other women pave the way to success, in the interest of bridging a gender gap that is still very much in existence.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong advocates gender equality for a sustainable future. The hotel shows its support by sponsoring Prestige’s Women of Power Inaugural Event at Zoku Restaurant and The Terrace. The event invited 72 of this city’s most influential women, plus partners and supporters, came together for an evening of sisterly celebration.

Find out more

Karen Leung Website

Good Health & Well-being KAREN LEUNG FOUNDATION


Partner Activity: Karen Leung Foundation is the only Hong Kong charity dedicated to gynaecological cancers. Their mission is to save lives by reducing the impact of gynaecological cancers in Hong Kong and they envision a world where women have every opportunity to live healthy and fulfilling lives free from gynaecological cancers.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong supports Karen Leung Foundation and sponsored “The ExtraOrdinary Exhibition” with an opening event at the hotel, a community-wide health awareness programme leveraging art to raise awareness on gynaecological cancer. The exhibitions displayed artworks of local Hong Kong artists and funds have been raised for Women’s Health.

Find Out More

WWF Website 1

Life on Land WWF TIGER ADOPTION


Partner Activity: Wild tiger populations have declined by 95% since the beginning of the 20th century. WWF works tirelessly to help threatened wild animals by ensuring “stop illegal poaching” remains a top priority for world leaders, restoring fragmented areas of habitat and building ecological corridors and educating local people to live with tigers peacefully.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong has financially contributed to the charity to become a Tiger Protector and raise awareness of wildlife conservation to our guests. Guests are invited to make contributions through purchasing one of the adorable tiger souvenirs to support the symbolic tiger adoption programme.

FIND OUT MORE

HeepHong_logo

Quality Education HEEP HONG SOCIETY


Partner Activity: Heep Hong Society is a leading education and rehabilitation organisation offering professional assessment, guidance, training and family support services. They help children and young people of different abilities maximise their full potential, empower families and contribute to an inclusive society.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong wholeheartedly supports Heep Hong Society and regularly organizes fundraising activities including “GOAL for SEN” Sports Game and a silent auction on a collaborative art piece with a Hong Kong-based Italian artist. Funds raised last year throughout the events have been used to support the “Children and Youth Training Fund” for training for special needs children and youth from low income families.

FIND OUT MORE

Mother’s Choice Website

Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions MOTHER'S CHOICE


Partner Activity: Mother’s Choice is a local charity serving the many children without families and pregnant teenagers in Hong Kong. They join hands with the community to give hope and change the life stories of vulnerable girls and babies and its vision is to see every child in a loving family.

Our Contribution: The Hari Hong Kong’s beverage team have created a dedicated cocktail called “Mamma Mia”. In the month of May, a portion of each cocktail and  Mother’s Day set dinner menu sold is proceeded to Mother’s Choice, to make a difference in the lives of the vulnerable children and girls of Hong Kong.

FIND OUT MORE

letter

Keep up to date with The Hari Hong Kong

To receive the latest news and offers from The Hari, please enter your email below:

Thank you for your email address. By submitting your information, you are opting in for marketing promotional content from The Hari. Please see our privacy policy for more information.